Daykin Scholarship

Apply Today!

Scholarship Details

When Mary Elizabeth “Betty” Daykin passed away, she left her entire estate in a trust to award educational grants in memory of Richard F. Daykin, her husband; Richard J. Daykin, her son; and herself. It was her intention to create this educational fund for full-time employees of the St. Louis County Department of Transportation and Public Works. Thus the “Dick, Betty and Richard Daykin Scholarship Fund” was established.

TTEF administers the Dick, Betty and Richard Daykin Scholarship. The Daykin Scholarship Program is limited to employees of the Saint Louis County Department of Transportation and Public Works whose children attend non-public schools in the St. Louis area.

Applications are no longer being accepted.

2024-25 Income Eligibility Guidelines

Not applicable.

  • All private schools may be eligible.
New Family Application Guide
Returning Family Application Guide
Apply Today!
View All Scholarships