The 36th Annual YWCA Leader Lunch was held recently at the Union Station Hotel in downtown St. Louis. The event was held to honor outstanding women for their contributions in the workplace and the community before some 900 guests.


The the 2016 YWCA Leaders of Distinction are: Maureen Borkowski President, Ameren Transmission Company, Susan Stith Vice President, Diversity, Inclusion and Corporate Giving Express Scripts, Jackie Yoon President, Bank of America St. Louis, Toni Kutchan, Ph.D. Oliver M. Langenberg Distinguished Investigaton Vice President for Research Donald Danforth Plant Science Center, Evelyn Rice-Peebles Commissioner of Recreation City of St. Louis, Tamiko Armstead President, Cardinal Ritter College Prep High School, Rebecca Hatter President and CEO Big Brothers Big Sisters of Eastern Missouri, Thelma Steward Philanthropist and Community Volunteer, and Ghazala Hayat, M.D. Professor and Director of Clinical Neurophysiology Fellowship Saint Louis University Medical School.


In addition, a high school senior was honored as a YWCA Future Leader. This year’s recipient of a $1,500.00 scholarship and the title of YWCA Future Leader was Leah Amos of Francis Howell High School. KMOX Anchor Carol Daniel served as Emcee of the luncheon, which was Co-Chaired by Lydia Padilla, Owner and Operator of TRC Staffing Services and Janet Holloway, Senior Vice President, Chief of Staff and Community Relations. YWCA CEO Adrian E. Bracy and YWCA Board Chair Barbara Bentrup congratulated the Honorees on being chosen YWCA 2016 Leaders of Distinction.


[qodef_button size=”medium” type=”” text=”Read the entire article” custom_class=”” icon_pack=”font_awesome” fa_icon=”” link=”” target=”_blank” color=”#ffffff” hover_color=”f7f6f6″ background_color=”#1e73be” hover_background_color=”#0066bf” border_color=”#1e73be” hover_border_color=”#0066bf” font_size=”18px” font_weight=”500″ margin=”2px 2px 4px 2px”]