The 36th Annual YWCA Leader Lunch was held recently at the Union Station Hotel in downtown St. Louis. The event was held to honor outstanding women for their contributions in the workplace and the community before some 900 guests.


The the 2016 YWCA Leaders of Distinction are: Maureen Borkowski President, Ameren Transmission Company, Susan Stith Vice President, Diversity, Inclusion and Corporate Giving Express Scripts, Jackie Yoon President, Bank of America St. Louis, Toni Kutchan, Ph.D. Oliver M. Langenberg Distinguished Investigaton Vice President for Research Donald Danforth Plant Science Center, Evelyn Rice-Peebles Commissioner of Recreation City of St. Louis, Tamiko Armstead President, Cardinal Ritter College Prep High School, Rebecca Hatter President and CEO Big Brothers Big Sisters of Eastern Missouri, Thelma Steward Philanthropist and Community Volunteer, and Ghazala Hayat, M.D. Professor and Director of Clinical Neurophysiology Fellowship Saint Louis University Medical School.