ST. LOUIS – The board of directors of the Today and Tomorrow Educational Foundation (TTEF) has elected three new board members: Mark W. Eggert of Centene Corporation, Pat Smith Thurman of 10th Street Gallery, and Dr. Gary Ritter of Saint Louis University.


In their roles as board members, Mr. Eggert, Mrs. Smith Thurman, and Dr. Ritter will support strategic planning, evaluation, and oversight of the Foundation’s mission. All elected board members have held many community leadership positions in the corporate and nonprofit sectors locally, nationally, and globally, and bring decades of expertise in their respective disciplines to benefit the mission of the Foundation.


ST. LOUIS – The twenty two member board of directors of the Today and Tomorrow Educational Foundation has elected two new Officers: Bill Corrigan as Secretary and Greg Twardowski as Treasurer.


In their roles as Elected Officers, Mr. Corrigan and Mr. Twardowski join the Executive Committee of the Foundation’s board and will oversee all records and financials of the Today and Tomorrow Educational Foundation, respectively.


Mr. Corrigan is currently a Partner at Armstrong Teasdale and has been recognized in the Best Lawyers in America® list since 2005.  He succeeds Edith C. Cunnane as Secretary.


Mr. Twardowski has been the President and CEO of Whelan Security since 2001, one of the nation’s top privately held security companies. He succeeds Michael Mooney as Treasurer.


Kevin Short Receives National Seton Award from NCEA

Honoring Lifetime of Charitable Service


Kevin Short, CEO of Clayton Capital Partners and Board Chair of the Today and Tomorrow Educational Foundation, will be presented with the prestigious 2018 Elizabeth Ann Seton Award on October 1, 2018 in Washingon, D.C. at the annual Seton Awards Gala. The award recognizes Short’s lifetime of significant contributions to Catholic education in the Archdiocese of St. Louis and nationally.

The 36th Annual YWCA Leader Lunch was held recently at the Union Station Hotel in downtown St. Louis. The event was held to honor outstanding women for their contributions in the workplace and the community before some 900 guests.


The the 2016 YWCA Leaders of Distinction are: Maureen Borkowski President, Ameren Transmission Company, Susan Stith Vice President, Diversity, Inclusion and Corporate Giving Express Scripts, Jackie Yoon President, Bank of America St. Louis, Toni Kutchan, Ph.D. Oliver M. Langenberg Distinguished Investigaton Vice President for Research Donald Danforth Plant Science Center, Evelyn Rice-Peebles Commissioner of Recreation City of St. Louis, Tamiko Armstead President, Cardinal Ritter College Prep High School, Rebecca Hatter President and CEO Big Brothers Big Sisters of Eastern Missouri, Thelma Steward Philanthropist and Community Volunteer, and Ghazala Hayat, M.D. Professor and Director of Clinical Neurophysiology Fellowship Saint Louis University Medical School.